• LIFESTYLE

    SCHWABING IS MORE THAN JUST A BOROUGH, SCHWABING IS A LIFESTYLE. THAT’S WHERE MUNICH’S HEART HAS ALWAYS BEEN BEATING.

  • CULTURE

    IN CHARMING BARS, THEATRES, LIVE-STAGE MUSIC SHOWS AND MANY BOUTIQUES, OUR HOTEL GUESTS ENCOUNTER COSMOPOLITAN LOCALS.

  • CELEBRATING DIFFERENCE

    SCHWABING IS A LOVE FOR A LIFETIME. CULTURE, SHOPPING, FOOD, NIGHT LIFE AND PEOPLE – EVERYTHING IS A LITTLE BIT DIFFERENT HERE – AND THAT’S A GOOD THING!

  • All Local Events
  • Eat & Drink
  • Entertainment
  • Trips
  • Christkindlmarkt-Englischer-Garten
    19.11.2018 Christmas Market at Chinesischer Turm

    Loving tradition in a romantic setting. The Christmas market at the Chinese Tower is probably one of the most beautiful in Munich. In festively decorated wooden huts you will find craftsmanship and homemade mulled wine. Tower players play Christmas classics and enchant the English garden into a winter wonderland.

    Chinesischer Turm
    Englischer Garten 3
    80538 München
  • Christkindlmarkt-Schwabing
    19.11.2018 Christmas market at Schwabing

    A fairy-tale Christmas world for more than 40 years. Every year before Christmas, the air at the Münchner Freiheit smells of freshly baked gingerbread. The Christmas market in Schwabing awaits its guests with lovingly handcrafted products and a unique festive atmosphere.

    Schwabinger Weihnachtsmarkt
    Münchner Freiheit
    80802 München
  • HyperFocal: 0
    1.11.2018 Werneckhof by Geisel

    With this recommendation we stick to the family. Werneckhof by Geisel is the first Geisel restaurant with two Michelin stars. The team led by Tohru Nakamura, elected “chef of the year 2017” by the magazine Rolling Pin, celebrates international gourmet cuisine with a Japanese touch.

    Werneckhof by Geisel
    Werneckstraße 11
    80802 München
  • Ice Guys
    31.10.2018 ICE GUYS

    Fancy flavours for soft ice cream lovers. The Ice Guys often create flavours that you probably haven’t tasted before, like “coconut ashes” or “ume” (Japanese plum) – the flavour they are famous for. Indulge in sweet temptations in a waffle.

    Ice Guys
    Hohenzollernstr. 25
    80801 München
  • Standl 20
    31.10.2018 STANDL 20

    Because coffee is not just coffee. The Standl 20 at the Elisabethmarkt is just the perfect place for a break. The coffee beans are craft-roasted and processed with loving care. The result: A smooth coffee flavour without bitter notes.

    Standl 20
    Markt auf dem Elisabethplatz
    80796 München
  • Vitalbar
    31.10.2018 SCHWABINGER VITALBAR

    Fruity insider’s tip at the Elisabethmarkt. Exotic or down-to-earth, smoothies or juice – at the Schwabinger Vitalbar, weekly market goers can enjoy extraordinary delights. There are chia puddings with fruit puree too! That’s how good healthy stuff can taste …

    Schwabinger Vitalbar
    Elisabethplatz
    80796 München
  • Riva Pizzaria
    31.10.2018 RIVA SCHWABING

    A pizza that stays true to its origins – in the heart of Schwabing. The Riva Schwabing is an institution. Since its reopening though, the pizzeria – one of the oldest in town – welcomes its guests in a contemporary ambience. The Pinsa Romana, made from a flour which is exclusively created for the Riva, tastes like it always has: simply delicious.

    Riva Schwabing
    Feilitzschstraße 4
    80802 München
  • Kiosk an der Münchner Freiheit
    31.10.2018 23-STUNDEN-KIOSK

    Have a taste of Berlin at the Münchner Freiheit. In Bavaria, shops normally close at 8 pm. Hence, Munich was in dire need of the 23-hour kiosk at the Münchner Freiheit. At this “Späti” (colloquial for a kiosk that is open after hours), you can find beverages, snacks and basics.

    23-Stunden-Kiosk
    Münchner Freiheit 7
    80802 München
  • Savoy
    31.10.2018 SAVOY

    Alpine cuisine combined with the unique lifestyle of Schwabing. At the Savoy, dishes from 8 countries and 36 regions are served. Furthermore, the casual bar area is just perfect for an espresso in the afternoon or a glass of wine in the evening.

    Savoy Schwabing
    Bismarckstraße 21
    80803 München
  • Das bunte Café Tante Emma
    31.10.2018 TANTE EMMA

    A small shop with a big heart. In the colourful Café Tante Emma, the world still is as it should be. For breakfast, they serve what may very well be the best fried eggs in Schwabing. After work, just relax with a glass of good wine. The retro style interior by itself is worth a visit.

    Tante Emma
    Destouchesstraße 63
    80796 München
  • Café Franca
    31.10.2018 CAFFE CONTE

    “A juice in your hand, and the sun in your face.” – That’s the motto of the Caffè Conte, which still is an insider’s tip in Schwabing, because of its hidden location. Delicious breakfast, light snacks, and – in summer – the perfect place to catch some sunshine.

    Café Franca
    Hiltenspergerstraße 24
    80798 München
  • Tantris
    31.10.2018 TANTRIS

    Culinary passion for over 40 years. The restaurant Tantris is an institution in the gastronomic landscape of Munich. It is also considered to be one of the most renowned gourmet restaurants in Germany. Menus, dishes, service – everything is just perfect, down to the last detail.

    Restaurant Tantris
    Johann-Fichte-Straße 7
    80805 München
  • Cevicheria Pez
    31.10.2018 CEVICHERIA PEZ

    Small but delicious. The Cevicheria Pez serves Ceviche, the famous Peruvian national dish. Fish is pickled in lime juice and chilli and gets ‘cooked’ by the citric acid only. Various condiments add depth to the dish. Unique in Munich.

    Cevicheria Pez
    Occamstraße 26
    80802 München
  • Myna Bar
    31.10.2018 MYNAH BAR

    Tiki drinks and Poke bowls. The Mynah Bar awaits its guests with a Hawaiian ambience and exotic treats. Lots of colour and joie de vivre is to be found everywhere – at the walls, in the food and in the cocktails. Get a taste of the Pacific in Schwabing!

    Mynah Bar
    Elisabethstraße 12
    80796 München
  • Chinesischer Turm – Restaurant
    31.10.2018 CHINESISCHER TURM

    Enjoy the special atmosphere of the Englische Garten. The beer garden “Chinese Tower” is more than a landmark – it ranks among the most famous and most beautiful beer gardens in Munich.  The adjacent restaurant boasts a sophisticated international cuisine with a Bavarian touch.

    Chinesischer Turm Restaurant & Biergarten
    Englischer Garten 3
    80538 München
  • Blue Nile
    31.10.2018 BLUE NILE

    Ethiopian & authentic. The restaurant Blue Nile truly is a rarity in Munich, as there are not a lot of African restaurants to be found in the Bavarian capital. The various meat and vegetable dishes will cause a flavour explosion to your taste buds! Instead of using a knife and fork, the food is picked up with flatbread.

    Blue Nile
    Viktor-Scheffel-Straße 22
    80803 München
  • Arts and Boards
    31.10.2018 ARTS ‘N‘ BOARDS

    Restaurant or art gallery? A place like the Arts ‘n’ Boards is not to be found twice in Munich. Artist and owner Ulrich Richter regularly changes the interior design. What always stays the same though, is the high quality of the food served. Brunch on Sunday is particularly delicious!

    Arts ‘n‘ Boards
    Belgradstraße 9
    80796 München
  • Kapitales vom Rind
    31.10.2018 KAPITALES VOM RIND

    That’s how a grill restaurant should look like! At the restaurant “Kapitales vom Rind” (KVR), you can enjoy juicy steaks of the highest quality. The meat comes from Bavaria, Ireland or Argentina. Before it’s put on the grill, guests choose a steak of their liking at the display cabinet.

    Kapitales vom Rind
    Viktoriastraße 23
    80803 München
  • Seehaus Englischer Garteb
    31.10.2018 SEEHAUS

    The finest beer garden in town. The beer garden Seehaus in the Englische Garten is picturesquely located at the lake Kleinhesseloher See. In addition to typical Bavarian food, fish specialities and trend-inspired dishes are served here.

    Seehaus im Englischen Garten
    Kleinhesselohe 3
    80802 München
  • Seerose
    31.10.2018 SEEROSE

    Like food cooked from a real Italian “Mamma”! The name doesn’t really reveal it, but the restaurant “Seerose” (water lily) serves traditional Italian dishes at the highest level. Look forward to specialities like Vitello Tonnato, Monkfish Saltimbocca or Basil Risotto – prepared with seasonal and regional products.

    Seerose Birreria e Trattoria
    Feilitzschstraße 32
    80802 München
  • Garbo Bar Pizzaria
    31.10.2018 GARBO

    A culinary trip to Italy’s south. The pizza at the Garbo is created and served the Neapolitan way. Nonetheless, an alpine touch is to be found here and there. The wine menu is a delight too!

    Garbo Bar & Pizzeria
    Kaiserstraße 67
    80801 München
  • Taverne Kalypso
    31.10.2018 TAVERNA KALYPSO

    One of the best Greek restaurants in Munich. Even if the interior has become trendier over the years, the atmosphere in the Kalypso is still the same: Warm and cosy. It’s like paying a visit to an old friend. The Mediterranean cuisine is down-to-earth and just delicious!

    Taverna Kalypso
    Agnesstraße 8
    80801 München
  • Café Franca
    30.10.2018 CAFÉ FRANCA

    It’s like entering another world. The moment you enter the Café Franca, you’ll feel how time passes more slowly here. Avocado toast, yoghurt with fruit and no Wi-Fi – a place to live life at a slower pace, right in the buzzing borough of Schwabing.

    Café Franca
    Hiltenspergerstraße 24
    80798 München
  • Lustspielhaus
    30.10.2018 LUSTSPIELHAUS

    Comedy, cabaret, theatre. At the Lustspielhaus Schwabing, the ensemble “LACH + SCHIESS-Gesellschaft” helps you to improve your physical fitness through laughter. The promising and diversified programme guarantees funny highlights every day.

    Lustspielhaus
    Occamstrasse 8
    80802 München
  • Tapas Bar Amistad
    30.10.2018 AMISTAD

    An authentic tapas bar in the heart of Munich. In Germany, it’s not easy to find tapas that can compete with the Spanish original, the Amistad has done it though! Elegant, stylish and typically Spanish – the perfect location for a tapas evening with your friends.

    Amistad Bar
    Georgenstraße 37
    80799 München
  • Startseite-Slider-04
    11.9.2018 Oktoberfest

    The Oktoberfest, in Bavaria also known as “d’ Wiesn”, is the biggest folk festival in the world and takes place at the Theresienwiese since 1810. “O’ zapft is” which means “the beer is tapped”  can be heared, when the mayor of Munich officially opens the festival. In 2019 the Oktoberfest starts at the 21st of September and ends on the 6th of October. The fair area can be easily reached by public transport within around 16 minutes from Schwabinger Wahrheit.

    Theresienwiese
    Bavariaring
    80336 München
  • saal_464_0_big
    4.2.2018 Monopol Kino

    A different kind of cinema experience awaits you at the Monopol Kino. A lot of films are shown which are not screened in large cinema complexes. The generous selection of original version films makes this cinema a sought-after spot for an international audience. The cosy in-cinema bar is perfect to get in the right mood before the film, or to discuss it afterwards.

    Monopol - Kino
    Schleißheimer Str. 127
    80797 München
  • pexels-photo-518502
    3.2.2018 Luitpold Park

    Covering 82 acres in south-west Schwabing, the Luitpoldpark is the perfect place to let nature revitalise you. Aside from a hedge maze, a beer garden and an obelisk, it features a 37-metre high mound, the Luitpoldhügel, the main attraction of the park. In winter, locals love to slide down the mound on a toboggan. And if the sky is clear, you can even see the Alps from up there. From the Schwabinger Wahrheit to the Luitpoldpark, it takes less than ten minutes by foot.

    Luitpoldpark
    Brunnerstr. 2
    80804 München
  • 4
    16.3.2018 Effe & Gold

    If you love burgers and place great importance not only on taste, but also on sustainable and regional ingredients, the Effe & Gold is the right place for you! The specially created dressings and sauces for burgers and salads make for an unequalled taste.

    Effe & gold München
    Herzogstraße 86
    80796 München
  • dsc03072-crop-u754_
    16.3.2018 Bartu Bioeismanufaktur

    One of the ways to cool down in the hot Munich summer is a delicious ice cream. At the Bartu, the frozen delicacies are exclusively made with organic ingredients. You can even pre-order your favourite flavour for your next visit.

    Bio-Eis & Bio-Pizza
    Wilhelmstraße 23
    80801 München
  • 20989006_1583264631724700_295222270215249122_o
    16.3.2018 Condesa

    Mexico is a country full of diversity and joie de vivre. This zest for life is reflected in every detail of the restaurant Condesa. Burritos, quesadillas, tacos and other Mexican specialities are served in a casual environment.

    Condesa
    Münchner Freiheit 6
    80802 München
  • dsc03072-crop-u754
    16.3.2018 Le Florida

    Do you know the film “Cocktail” starring Tom Cruise? Like in the film, entertainment and fizzy drinks go hand in hand at the Le Florida. Experienced bar tenders shake cocktails like mad, the atmosphere is electrifying and there even is something to eat: Homemade burgers for example.

    Le Florida
    Georgenstraße 48
    80799 München
  • tuerkenstr_03
    16.3.2018 Ruff’s Burger

    At Ruff’s Burger, you can probably taste the best burgers in Schwabing. Medium cooked patties made from 100 % freshly minced local beef, homemade sauces and buns – you can really taste the diligent handiwork in every bite.

    Ruff's Burger
    Türkenstrasse 63
    80799 München
  • 414263_422642924433757_207744387_o
    16.3.2018 Osterwaldgarten

    The schnitzel is divine, but that’s just the beginning: The cuisine of the Osterwaldgarten boasts great authenticity, quality and taste! On the summer terrace, you’ll feel just like in a beer garden when the sun comes up.

    Osterwaldgarten
    Keferstr. 12
    80802 München
  • isses-interior
    16.3.2018 ISSES Restaurant

    It would be wrong to just give the ISSES the label “Mexican restaurant”, even if they do serve burritos and tacos. Enjoy the trendy international snacks and delicacies that you’re indeed allowed to eat with your hands. Cool and casual – just perfect for a relaxed evening.

    ISSES
    Elisabethstraße 12
    80796 München
  • IMG_2445
    16.3.2018 Gasthaus Weinbauer

    Since 1861, the Gasthaus Weinbauer in historic Schwabing has been serving Bavarian specialities in a quaint and cosy atmosphere. Look forward to the rissoles of Munich made by following a traditional Bavarian recipe, enjoy the pork roast in dark beer sauce and much more.

    Gasthaus Weinbauer
    Fendstraße 5
    80802 München
  • unterer-gastraum
    16.3.2018 Georgenhof

    The tavern Georgenhof awaits you with homemade Bavarian cuisine – ranging from “Obatzden” (a cheese speciality) to pork roast to the deliciously sweet “Kaiserschmarrn”. Apart from those food classics, you can choose dishes from the menu of the day.

    Gaststätte Georgenhof
    Friedrichstraße 1
    80801 München
  • 11222030_1034363066581326_4556985757567618980_o
    16.3.2018 Cochinchina

    An upscale Vietnamese restaurant featuring authentic design and a cuisine that transports you directly to Southeast Asia. Finest cooking and affectionate hosts who also take care of their guests personally: Embrace the opportunity to spend an Asian gourmet evening in Schwabing.

    Cochinchina Restaurant
    Kaiserstr. 28
    80801 München
  • thehutongclub_150520_057_www
    16.3.2018 The Hutong Club

    If you feel like indulging in authentic Chinese cuisine at the highest level, don’t miss out on dining in The Hutong Club. After dinner, you can round off the evening at the stylish Cixi Bar with some exceptional cocktails.

    The Hutong Club
    Franz-Joseph-Straße 28
    80801 München
  • kaisergarten-44
    16.3.2018 Kaisergarten

    The Kaisergarten is tradition at its best. For 100 years, sophisticated Bavarian cuisine has been served in the Art Nouveau building vis-à-vis the church of St. Ursula. The wood-based interior design creates a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Enjoy it with the beer specialities by the private brewery Ayinger.

    Kaisergarten
    Kaiserstraße 34
    80801 München
  • Trumpf_oder_Kritisch_151214_222
    16.3.2018 Trumpf oder kritisch

    An authentic Bavarian tavern – but one where time does not yet stand still. In the heart of historic Schwabing, Augustiner beer is served from wooden barrels at rustic-style wooden tables. Treat yourself with authentic Bavarian food interpreted in a modern way and feel welcome to play cards too.

    Trumpf oder kritisch
    Feilitzschstraße 14
    80802 München
  • Bildschirmfoto+2017-01-27+um+23.24.15
    16.3.2018 Helene liebt dich

    “Helene loves you” – That’s the place where you can experience Schwabing in all its facets. Experience real Bavarian “Gemütlichkeit” (a cosy atmosphere of hospitality, impossible to translate) in the restaurant Helene or some late-night partying in the club Helene – both at one address. A metropolitan location where cuisine and ambience definitely have the potential to become legendary.

    Helene - Restaurant / Disco
    Occamstr. 5
    80802 München
  • Occam-Bild-10
    16.3.2018 Occam Deli

    The deli culture has its roots in the American metropolis in the mid-19th century. The Occam Deli has now brought the concept – a mixture of restaurant and delicatessen shop – to Schwabing. You can either savour the exquisite delicacies for breakfast, lunch or dinner; or else take them home with you.

    Occam Deli
    Felitzschstraße 15
    80802 München
  • ced7e4_844de676c717440db723f21a194195c1
    16.3.2018 Alles Wurscht

    It’s all about the sausage – That’s the name of the legendary diner possibly featuring the best currywurst in town. Since 1998, the sausage creations have been constantly refined and brought to perfection. Starting at the Schwabinger Wahrheit, it takes you 3 minutes by foot to get there.

    Alles Wurscht
    Nikolaiplatz 3
    80802 München
  • 1453148239
    16.3.2018 Tagescafé Schwabing

    In the Tagescafé Schwabing, the chef still cooks himself. With your sandwich, salad bowl or fresh pasta, try the homemade lemonade or the delicious coffee specialities by Schwabing’s coffee roastery Del Mocca.

    tagescafé schwabing
    Hohenzollernstr. 41
    80801 München
  • pexels-photo-375897
    16.3.2018 Elisabethmarkt

    A true original of Schwabing. The market at the Elisabethplatz was named after Empress Elisabeth of Austria (“Sissi”) and is open every day except Sunday. It is one of the three permanent markets for groceries and flowers in Munich. Apart from fresh and regional vegetables as well as fruit, here you can find many rare delicacies – all fresh and of the highest quality of course.

    Elisabethmarkt
    Elisabethplatz 4
    80801 München
  • Hotel-Slider-01
    16.3.2018 Englischer Garten

    Even one of the largest city parks in the world is only a stone’s throw away. The Englische Garten is renowned for its expansive green spaces, its historical monuments, the Eisbach (a really icy stream), the beer garden at the Chinesische Turm, the pedalboats on the Kleinhesseloher See and much more.

• LEBENSGEFÜHL

    SCHWABING IST MEHR ALS EIN VIERTEL, SCHWABING IST EIN LEBENSGEFÜHL. SEIT JEHER SCHLÄGT HIER MÜNCHENS KULTURELLES HERZ.

  • KULTUR

    IN CHARMANTEN LOKALEN, LIVE-MUSIKBÜHNEN, THEATERN UND VIELEN KLEINEN LÄDEN TREFFEN HOTELGÄSTE AUF WELTOFFENE MÜNCHNER ORIGINALE.

  • ANDERSSEIN

    SCHWABING IST EINE LIEBE FÜRS LEBEN. KULTUR, EINKAUFEN, ESSEN, NACHTLEBEN UND MENSCHEN – HIER IST ALLES EIN BISSCHEN ANDERS – UND DAS IST GUT SO!

  • Alles
  • Ausflüge
  • Entertainment
  • Essen & Trinken
  • Christkindlmarkt Englischer Garten
    19.11.2018 Christkindlmarkt am Chinesischen Turm

    Liebevolle Tradition in romantischer Kulisse. Der Weihnachtsmarkt am chinesischen Turm gehört wohl zu den schönsten in München. In weihnachtlich geschmückten Holzhütten findet man Handwerkskunst und hausgemachten Glühwein. Turmbläser spielen Weihnachtsklassiker und verzaubern den englischen Garten in ein Wintermärchen.

    Chinesischer Turm
    Englischer Garten 3
    80538 München
  • Christkindlmarkt Schwabing
    19.11.2018 SCHWABINGER WEIHNACHTSMARKT

    Zauberhafte Weihnachtswelt seit 40 Jahren. Jedes Jahr in der besinnlichen Zeit liegt an der Münchner Freiheit Lebkuchenduft in der Luft. Auf dem Weihnachtsmarkt in Schwabing erwartet Sie liebevolles Kunsthandwerk und eine besondere Feiertags-Atmosphäre.

    Schwabinger Weihnachtsmarkt
    Münchner Freiheit
    80802 München
  • HyperFocal: 0
    1.11.2018 Werneckhof by Geisel

    Mit diesem Tipp bleiben wir in der Familie. Werneckhof by Geisel ist das erste Geisel-Restaurant mit zwei Michelin-Sternen. Küchenchef Tohru Nakamura und sein Team zelebrieren hier internationale Spitzenküche mit japanischen Akzenten.

    Werneckhof by Geisel
    Werneckstraße 11
    80802 München
  • Ice Guys
    31.10.2018 ICE GUYS

    Ausgefallene Sorten für Softeisliebhaber. Bei den Ice Guys gibt es gerne mal Eissorten, die Sie so noch nie gegessen haben, z.B. Kokos-Asche oder Ume, dem Markenzeichen der Eisdiele. Gönnen Sie sich eine süße Verführung in der Waffel.

    Ice Guys
    Hohenzollernstr. 25
    80801 München
  • Standl 20
    31.10.2018 STANDL 20

    Weil Kaffee nicht gleich Kaffee ist. Für eine Pause auf dem Elisabethmarkt ist der Standl 20 einfach perfekt. Die Kaffeebohnen werden sorgfältig in Handarbeit geröstet und liebevoll weiterverarbeitet. Das Resultat: ein geschmeidiger Kaffee-Geschmack ohne Bitterkeit.

    Standl 20
    Markt auf dem Elisabethplatz
    80796 München
  • Vitalbar
    31.10.2018 SCHWABINGER VITALBAR

    Fruchtiger Geheimtipp auf dem Elisabethmarkt. Ob exotisch oder bodenständig, Smoothie oder Saft – in der Schwabinger Vitalbar können sich Wochenmarkt-Gänger etwas besonders Köstliches gönnen. Es gibt auch Chia-Puddings mit Obstpüree – Gesundes kann so lecker sein!

    Schwabinger Vitalbar
    Elisabethplatz
    80796 München
  • Riva Pizzaria
    31.10.2018 RIVA SCHWABING

    Ur-Pizza im Herzen Schwabings. Das Riva Schwabing ist eine Institution, doch seit dem Re-Opening präsentiert sich eine der ältesten Pizzerien der Stadt in zeitgemäßem Stil. Die Pinsa Romana aus speziell fürs Riva hergestelltem Mehl ist wie jeher: Einfach herausragend.

    Riva Schwabing
    Feilitzschstraße 4
    80802 München
  • Kiosk An Der Münchner Freiheit
    31.10.2018 23-STUNDEN-KIOSK

    Ein Gefühl von Berlin an der Münchner Freiheit. In Bayern schließen die Läden eigentlich um 20:00 Uhr. Der 23-Stunden-Kiosk an der Münchner Freiheit war also bitter nötig. In diesem „Späti“ finden Sie Getränke, Snacks und viele Basics.

    23-Stunden-Kiosk
    Münchner Freiheit 7
    80802 München
  • Savoy
    31.10.2018 SAVOY

    Alpenländische Küche und das besondere Schwabinger Lebensgefühl. Im Savoy werden Gerichte aus acht Ländern und 36 Regionen serviert. Außerdem lädt ein gemütlicher Barbereich nachmittags zu einem Espresso oder abends zu einem Gläschen Wein ein.

    Savoy Schwabing
    Bismarckstraße 21
    80803 München
  • Das Bunte Café Tante Emma
    31.10.2018 TANTE EMMA

    Kleiner Laden, großes Herz. Im bunten Café Tante Emma ist die Welt noch in Ordnung. Zum Frühstück gibt’s die vielleicht leckersten Spiegeleier in Schwabing und zum Feierabend kann man hier mit einem guten Glas Wein entspannen. Allein die Retro-Einrichtung ist ein Besuch wert.

    Tante Emma
    Destouchesstraße 63
    80796 München
  • Café Franca
    31.10.2018 CAFFE CONTE

    „Saft in der Hand, Sonne im Gesicht.“ Das Caffe Conte ist wegen seiner etwas versteckten Lage noch immer ein Geheimtipp in Schwabing. Leckeres Frühstück, leichte Snacks und im Sommer immer ein schönes Plätzchen in der Sonne.

    Café Franca
    Hiltenspergerstraße 24
    80798 München
  • Tantris
    31.10.2018 TANTRIS

    Kulinarische Leidenschaft seit über 40 Jahren. Das Tantris ist eine Institution in Münchens Gastronomie-Landschaft und eines der renommiertesten Gourmet-Restaurants in ganz Deutschland. Menüs, Speisen, Service – hier stimmt einfach alles bis ins letzte Detail.

    Restaurant Tantris
    Johann-Fichte-Straße 7
    80805 München
  • Cevicheria Pez
    31.10.2018 CEVICHERIA PEZ

    Klein und fein. In der Cevicheria Pez wird Ihnen Ceviche, das Peruanische Nationalgericht, serviert. In Limettensaft und Chilli eingelegt „gart“ der Fisch allein durch die Säure und wird anschließend mit verschiedensten Beilagen verfeinert. Einzigartig in München.

    Cevicheria Pez
    Occamstraße 26
    80802 München
  • Myna Bar
    31.10.2018 MYNAH BAR

    Tiki Drinks und Poke Bowls. Die Mynah Bar erwartet Sie mit hawaiianischem Ambiente und exotischem Genuss. Alles hier ist bunt und lebensfroh – die Wände, das Essen und die Cocktails. Pazifik-Feeling im Münchner Schwabing.

    Mynah Bar
    Elisabethstraße 12
    80796 München
  • Chinesischer Turm Restaurant
    31.10.2018 CHINESISCHER TURM

    Genuss mit Flair im Englischen Garten. Der Chinesische Turm ist mehr als ein Wahrzeichen – der Biergarten zählt zu den bekanntesten und schönsten in München und auch das Restaurant bietet raffinierte Kreationen bayerischer und internationaler Ausrichtung.

    Chinesischer Turm Restaurant & Biergarten
    Englischer Garten 3
    80538 München
  • Blue Nile
    31.10.2018 BLUE NILE

    Äthiopisch & authentisch. Das Blue Nile ist eine wahre Rarität in München, denn viele afrikanische Restaurants findet man in Bayerns Landeshauptstadt nicht. Die Fleisch- und Gemüsegerichte lösen wahre Geschmacksexplosionen aus und statt Besteck nimmt man das Fladenbrot.

    Blue Nile
    Viktor-Scheffel-Straße 22
    80803 München
  • Arts And Boards
    31.10.2018 ARTS ‘N‘ BOARDS

    Restaurant oder Kunstgalerie? Eine Location wie das Arts ‘n‘ Boards findet man in München kein zweites Mal. Künstler und Eigentümer Ulrich Richter ändert regelmäßig das Interieur, doch die Qualität des Essens bleibt immer auf hohem Niveau. Vor allem der Sonntag-Brunch – ein Traum!

    Arts ‘n‘ Boards
    Belgradstraße 9
    80796 München
  • Kapitales Vom Rind
    31.10.2018 KAPITALES VOM RIND

    Im Kapitales vom Rind (KVR) gibt es saftige Rindersteaks bester Qualität aus Bayern, Irland oder Argentinien. Bevor es jedoch auf den Grill kommt, suchen Sie sich Ihr Wunsch-Exemplar selbst an der Vitrine aus.

    Kapitales vom Rind
    Viktoriastraße 23
    80803 München
  • Seehaus Englischer Garteb
    31.10.2018 SEEHAUS

    Der feinste Biergarten der Stadt. Das Seehaus im Englischen Garten liegt malerisch am Kleinhesseloher See, es gibt neben bayerischen Klassikern auch besondere Spezialitäten vom Fisch und kreative Trendküche.

    Seehaus im Englischen Garten
    Kleinhesselohe 3
    80802 München
  • Seerose
    31.10.2018 SEEROSE

    Essen wie bei „Mamma“! Auch wenn es der Name nicht verheißt, in der Seerose gibt es italienische Hausmannskost vom Feinsten. Freuen Sie sich auf Spezialitäten wie Vitello Tonnato, Saltimboca vom Seeteufel oder Basilikumrisotto – gekocht wird saisonal und mit regionalen Produkten.

    Seerose Birreria e Trattoria
    Feilitzschstraße 32
    80802 München
  • Garbo Bar Pizzaria
    31.10.2018 GARBO

    Eine kulinarische Reise in den Süden Italiens. Die Pizzen im Garbo werden nach neapolitanischem Vorbild kreiert und serviert – allerdings nicht ohne ein paar alpenländische Einflüsse hier und dar. Auch die Weinkarte ist eine wahre Freude!

    Garbo Bar & Pizzeria
    Kaiserstraße 67
    80801 München
  • Bar Giornale
    31.10.2018 BAR GIORNALE

    Exzellente italienische Küche in entspannter Atmosphäre. Großzügige Tischabstände sorgen für Privatsphäre, dunkle Hölzer für zeitlose Eleganz. Genießen Sie täglich wechselnde Gericht – von Fleisch über Fisch bis Pasta. Für den Sommer gibt es eine Sonnenterrasse.

    Bar Giornale
    Leopoldstraße 7
    80802 München
  • Taverne Kalypso
    31.10.2018 TAVERNA KALYPSO

    Einer der ersten Griechen in München. Auch wenn das Interieur über die Jahre moderner geworden ist, so ist die Stimmung und das Ambiente im Kalypso wie damals: Herzlich, gemütlich, wie bei alten Freunden zu Hause. Die Küche bodenständig mediterran und einfach lecker!

    Taverna Kalypso
    Agnesstraße 8
    80801 München
  • Café Franca
    30.10.2018 CAFÉ FRANCA

    Wie in einer anderen Welt. Sobald Sie das Café Franca betreten, fühlen Sie, wie die Zeit ein bisschen langsamer vergeht. Avocaobrot, Joghurt mit Früchten und kein W-LAN – einfach ein Ort der Entschleunigung im lebendigen Schwabing.

    Café Franca
    Hiltenspergerstraße 24
    80798 München
  • Lustspielhaus
    30.10.2018 LUSTSPIELHAUS

    Comedy, Kabarett, Theater. Im Lustspielhaus Schwabing lädt die Münchner LACH + SCHIESS-Gesellschaft zum Zwerchfell- und Lachmuskel-Training ein. Das vielversprechende und abwechslungsreiche Programm sorgt jeden Tag für lustige Höhepunkte.

    Lustspielhaus
    Occamstrasse 8
    80802 München
  • Tapas Bar Amistad
    30.10.2018 AMISTAD

    Authentische Tapas Bar mitten in München. Es ist nicht leicht, in Deutschland Tapas zu finden, die mit den Originalen in Spanien mithalten können – im Amistad gelingt das aber. Elegant, stilvoll und typisch spanisch – perfekt für südländische Abende mit Freunden!

    Amistad Bar
    Georgenstraße 37
    80799 München
  • Startseite Slider 04
    11.9.2018 Oktoberfest

    Das Oktoberfest, oder wie es in Bayern gerne heißt „d‘ Wiesn“, ist das größte Volksfest der Welt und findet seit 1810 auf der Theresienwiese in München statt. Jedes Jahr wird das Oktoberfest mit dem traditionellen Fassanstich durch den Oberbürgermeister und dem Ausruf „O’zapft is“ eröffnet. 2019 wird das Oktoberfest von 21.09. bis 06.10.2019 stattfinden. Die Festwiese erreicht man in ca. 16 Minuten einfach per U-Bahn von der Schwabinger Wahrheit aus.

    Theresienwiese
    Bavariaring
    80336 München
  • Saal 464 0 Big
    4.2.2018 Monopol Kino

    Eine etwas andere Film-Erfahrung erwartet Sie im Monopol-Kino. Hier laufen viele Filme, die Sie in großen Kino-Komplexen nicht sehen. Besonders die große Auswahl an Original-Ton-Streifen machen das Filmtheater bei internationalen Gästen beliebt. Als Einstimmung vor oder zum Fachsimplen nach dem Film gibt es eine gemütliche Kinobar direkt am Geschehen.

    Monopol - Kino
    Schleißheimer Str. 127
    80797 München
  • Pexels Photo 518502
    3.2.2018 Luitpold Park

    Im Südwesten Schwabings lädt der 33 Hektar große Luitpoldpark zum naturnahen Erholen ein. Neben einem Heckenlabyrinth, einem Biergarten und dem Obelisken, ist vor allem der 37 Meter hohe Luitpoldhügel ein beliebter Anlaufpunkt. Hier sind im Winter die Rodler unterwegs und bei gutem Wetter sieht man bis zu den Alpen. Von der Schwabinger Wahrheit sind Sie in weniger als zehn Minuten am Luitpoldpark.

    Luitpoldpark
    Brunnerstr. 2
    80804 München
  • 4
    13.2.2018 Effe & Gold

    Wer Burger mag und bei der Ernährung nicht nur auf Genuss, sondern auch Nachhaltigkeit und Regionalität Wert legt, ist im Effe & Gold goldrichtig. Speziell kreierte Dressings und Soßen sorgen für einen unverwechselbaren Geschmack bei Burgern und Salaten.

    Effe & gold München
    Herzogstraße 86
    80796 München
  • Dsc03072 Crop U754
    13.2.2018 Bartu Bioeismanufaktur

    Eine Möglichkeit, sich im heißen Münchner Sommer zu erfrischen, ist ein leckeres Eis. Im Bartu gibt es die kühle Süßigkeit ausschließlich aus Biozutaten zubereitet. Auf Nachfrage können Sie sogar Ihre Wunschsorte für Ihren nächsten Besuch bestellen.

    Bio-Eis & Bio-Pizza
    Wilhelmstraße 23
    80801 München
  • 20989006 1583264631724700 295222270215249122 O
    13.2.2018 Condesa

    Mexiko ist ein lebensfrohes Land voller Vielfalt. Diese Freude am Leben spiegelt sich in jedem Aspekt des Restaurants Condesa wieder. Burritos, Quesadillas, Tacos und andere mexikanische Spezialitäten werden Ihnen in legerer Atmosphäre serviert.

    Condesa
    Münchner Freiheit 6
    80802 München
  • Dsc03072 Crop U754
    13.2.2018 Le Florida

    Kennen Sie den Film „Cocktail“ mit Tom Cruise? Im Le Florida liegen Entertainment und spritzige Drinks ähnlich nah beieinander wie im Kultfilm. Versierte Barkeeper shaken was das Zeug hält, die Stimmung kocht und zu essen gibt es auch etwas: Selbstgemachte Burger zum Beispiel.

    Le Florida
    Georgenstraße 48
    80799 München
  • Tuerkenstr 03
    13.2.2018 Ruff’s Burger

    Die vielleicht besten Burger in Schwabing bekommen Sie bei Ruff’s Burger. Medium gebratene Patties aus 100 % frisch gewolftem regionalen Rindfleisch, hausgemachten Saucen und selbstgebackene Brötchen – hier schmecken Sie die gewissenhafte Handarbeit bei jedem Bissen.

    Ruff's Burger
    Türkenstrasse 63
    80799 München
  • 414263 422642924433757 207744387 O
    13.2.2018 Osterwaldgarten

    Die Schnitzel sind ein Traum, aber auch sonst überzeugt die Küche im Osterwaldgarten mit großer Authentizität, Qualität und viel Geschmack! Auf der Sommerterrasse kommt, wenn die Sonne scheint, echter Biergarten-Flair auf.

    Osterwaldgarten
    Keferstr. 12
    80802 München
  • Isses Interior
    13.2.2018 ISSES Restaurant

    Obwohl es Burritos und Tacos im ISSES gibt, wäre es ein Fehler, das ISSES „nur“ als Mexikaners zu bezeichnen. Genießen Sie moderne internationale Snacks und Leckerbissen, die man durchaus mit den Fingern essen darf. Cool und locker – genau das richtige für einen entspannten Abend.

    ISSES
    Elisabethstraße 12
    80796 München
  • IMG 2445
    13.2.2018 Gasthaus Weinbauer

    Urige Gemütlichkeit und bayerische Spezialitäten seit 1861 bietet das Gasthaus Weinbauer in Alt-Schwabing. Freuen Sie sich auf Münchner Fleischpflanzerl nach altbayerischem Rezept, Jungschweinebraten in Dunkelbiersauce und viele weitere Leckerbissen.

    Gasthaus Weinbauer
    Fendstraße 5
    80802 München
  • Unterer Gastraum
    13.2.2018 Georgenhof

    Hausgemachte bayerische Küche – vom Obatzden über den Schweinsbraten bis hin zum Kaiserschmarrn – erwartet Sie in der Gaststätte Georgenhof. Zu den Klassikern gibt es jeden Tag eine Karte mit wechselnden Schmankerln.

    Gaststätte Georgenhof
    Friedrichstraße 1
    80801 München
  • 11222030 1034363066581326 4556985757567618980 O
    13.2.2018 Cochinchina

    Ein gehobener Vietnamese mit authentischem Design und einer Küche, wie man Sie auch in Südostasien kennt. Kochkunst auf höchstem Niveau und herzliche Gastgeber, die auch persönlich für Sie da sind, laden zu einem asiatischen Genuss-Abend in Schwabing ein.

    Cochinchina Restaurant
    Kaiserstr. 28
    80801 München
  • Thehutongclub 150520 057 Www
    13.2.2018 The Hutong Club

    Wer Lust auf authentische chinesische Küche auf höchstem Niveau hat, sollte sich einen Besuch im The Hutong Club nicht entgehen lassen. Nach dem Essen können Sie den Abend an der stylishen Cixi Bar mit ausgefallenen Cocktails ausklingen lassen.

    The Hutong Club
    Franz-Joseph-Straße 28
    80801 München
  • Kaisergarten 44
    13.2.2018 Kaisergarten

    Der Kaisergarten ist ein Restaurant mit Tradition. Seit 100 Jahren wird im Jugendstilhaus gegenüber der St. Ursula Kirche anspruchsvolle bayerische Küche serviert. Viel Holz in der Einrichtung sorgen für ein willkommenes Ambiente und zu trinken gibt es Bierspezialitäten von der Ayinger Privatbrauerei.

    Kaisergarten
    Kaiserstraße 34
    80801 München
  • Trumpf Oder Kritisch 151214 222
    13.2.2018 Trumpf oder kritisch

    Ein echtes bayerisches Wirtshaus, indem die Zeit deswegen aber nicht stehengeblieben ist. Im Herzen Altschwabings wird Augustiner Bier aus dem Holzfass an rustikalen Holztischen getrunken. Dazu gibt es original bayerische Schmankerl modern interpretiert und Kartenspielen ist übrigens auch erwünscht.

    Trumpf oder kritisch
    Feilitzschstraße 14
    80802 München
  • Bildschirmfoto+2017 01 27+um+23.24.15
    13.2.2018 Helene liebt dich

    In der Helene erleben Sie Schwabing mit all seinen Facetten. Echte Münchner Gemütlichkeit im Restaurant Helene und übernächtige Feierstimmung im Club Helene – alles an einer Adresse. Weltoffen mit großem Kultpotential, sowohl bei der Küche als auch im Ambiente.

    Helene - Restaurant / Disco
    Occamstr. 5
    80802 München
  • Occam Bild 10
    13.2.2018 Occam Deli

    Delis gibt es in den großen Städten der USA schon seit Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts. Mit dem Occam Deli fand das Konzept – eine Mischung aus Restaurant und Delikatessenladen – seinen Weg inzwischen auch nach Schwabing. Hier können Sie erlesene Köstlichkeiten zum Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen genießen, aber auch für zu Hause einkaufen.

    Occam Deli
    FelitzschstraßeE 15
    80802 München
  • Ced7e4 844de676c717440db723f21a194195c1
    13.2.2018 Alles Wurscht

    Der Schwabinger Kultimbiss mit der vielleicht besten Currywurst Münchens. Seit 1998 werden die Wurst-Kreationen immer weiter perfektioniert und verfeinert. Zu Fuß sind Sie von der Schwabinger Wahrheit aus in 3 Minuten da.

    Alles Wurscht
    Nikolaiplatz 3
    80802 München
  • 1453148239
    13.2.2018 Tagescafé Schwabing

    Im Tagescafé Schwabing kocht der Chef noch höchstpersönlich. Zu Sandwiches, Salat-Bowls und frischer Pasta gibt es hausgemachte Limo und feinste Kaffeespezialitäten von der Schwabinger Rösterei del Mocca.

    tagescafé schwabing
    Hohenzollernstr. 41
    80801 München
  • Pexels Photo 375897
    13.2.2018 Elisabethmarkt

    Ein echtes Schwabinger Original. Der Markt auf dem Elisabethplatz hat seinen Namen von Kaiserin Elisabeth („Sissi“) und öffnet außer sonntags jeden Tag. Damit zählt er zu den drei ständigen Märkten für Lebensmittel und Blumen in München. Neben frischem regionalen Gemüse und Obst finden Sie hier auch viele seltene Delikatessen – natürlich frisch und von höchster Qualität.

    Elisabethmarkt
    Elisabethplatz 4
    80801 München
  • Hotel Slider 01
    22.1.2018 Englischer Garten

    Auch einen der größten Stadtparks der Welt können Sie zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten erreichen. Der Englische Garten ist berühmt für seine weiten Grünflächen, historischen Denkmäler, den Eisbach, den Biergarten am Chinesischen Turm, die Tretboote auf dem Kleinhesselhoher See und vieles mehr.